Money saving: ATM tip

Hey there! These days I’ve been posting about studies mostly and it feels monotonous. So I decided to post about money saving instead. This tip is for regular ATM users who withdraw cash instead of using plastic money.

The trick is simple, don’t withdraw in round-figure. As an example, let’s say you need about 6000 rupees (about $ 100). Instead of withdrawing a clear 6000, withdraw 5800 or 5900 instead. This way you shall save 100-200 rupees per transaction and at the end of the month these small amounts may add up to 1000-2000 rupees!It puts a smile on my face when I see those little savings add up and I still have money at the end of the month.

I hope you like this tip. As usual, let me know your tips in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

